Share This Post

Entertainment / Featured News / Featured Slider / Main Slider / Music / News

Denzel Curry Announces “TA13OO” Album & Drops “Clout Cobain” Video For Coulrophobics

Denzel Curry Announces “TA13OO” Album & Drops “Clout Cobain” Video For Coulrophobics

Denzel Curry hasn’t released an album since 2016’s Imperial but that’s all about to change.

On Wednesday (July 11), the Florida-bred rapper announced his upcoming album TA13OO (Taboo) and unveiled a trippy black-and-white video for “Clout Cobain.”

The 13-track project will be released in three different “acts” beginning on July 25 and culminating on July 27. Features include J.I.D, GoldLink, Nyjeria, Zillakami and JPGMAFIA.

Curry teased a clip of the “Clout Cobain” video via Instagram early Wednesday. Directed by Zev Deans, it pits Curry in the middle of a demented “Clout Circus,” where drug addicts run rampant.

The concept, developed by Curry and Mark Maturah, intends to illustrate some of the issues artists struggle with. From being under constant pressure to entertain to having to follow trends to hold on to “clout,” he juxtaposes both the good and bad of “celebrity.” The end of the video comes with a shocking surprise.


A post shared by ZXLTRXN (@denzelcurryph) on Jul 11, 2018 at 8:01am PDT

On top of all of that, Curry has also announced his TA13OO World Tour, which kicks off in Brooklyn on August 26 and wrap up on December 18 in Dublin, Ireland.

Denzel tour admat

Pre-orders for the new album are available now. Check out the TA13OO album art and tracklist below, video up top and tour dates here. 


Act I. Light
1. Taboo
2. Black Balloons f. GoldLink
3. Cash Manica f. Nyjeria
4. Sumo

Act II. Gray
5. Super Saiyan Superman
6. Switch It Up
7. Mad I Got It
8. Sirens f. J.I.D
9. Clout Cobain

Act III. Dark
10. The Blackest Balloon
11. Percs
12. Vengeance f. Zillakami & JPGMAFIA
13. Black Metal Terrorist

Share This Post

Leave a Reply